Hit the Switch DVD and CD

Check out Road Tripís live concert / documentary! You can buy the DVD and the Soundtrack at the Road Trip Store NOW!

Hit the Switch

"The documentary follows a group of amazing performers and songwriters through their lives as they struggle to make it in the music industry. The film captures the personality of each band member perfectly and details the unique synergy that makes this group not only work, but provided a pseudo family unit inspiring creativity and free expression.

The movie tells the story in a first person perspective of the progression of the band as it grows and matures into an act that is worthy of a national rock band status. But just as the band realizes their talent they find themselves at a crossroads, needing to pick between trying to becoming something more or continuing to be excellent at what they love. They decide that the fans are more important than they are and their greatest good is served by providing great music to those that got them where they are today.

The movie is very well done; great lighting, sound and the effects are exceptional. The story is told with such brutal honesty it makes you feel like they are giving up too much personal information. But the openness of this band is its strength, and to reach a soul you need to show your soul, so Road Trip shows itís soul and forces you to open yourself to the music.

I feel a greater connection to Road Trip after seeing this movie and I highly encourage anyone to see it. I listened to their CD after seeing the movie and the music never sounded better." — Mike Johnson

Keep Track of the Trip

You can also find us on ...

Twitter

Facebook

WiParty

E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly updates from Road Trip.

Mailing List

Enter your name and address to receive announcements from Road Trip.

Road Trip Mobile

Want to know where Road Trip will be this weekend? Visit this site on your smart phone and you'll get instant access to a mobile device friendly schedule. You can also view the rest of the site as it appears in a conventional browser.

SchedulePrintable Version
September 2016
Red Granite Labor Day Festival
Red Granite, WI
Fri Sep 2
7:00 PM
FREE SHOW!
World Championship Off Road Race
Crandon, WI
Sat Sep 3
8:30 PM
FREE SHOW!
Calumet County Fair
Chilton, WI
Sun Sep 4
8:30 PM
With Vic Ferrari
Harley Davidson Museum
Milwaukee, WI
Sun Sep 4
12:30 PM
MILWAUKEE RALLY & CUSTOM BIKE SHOW
Foxy's Bar and Grill Street Dance
Briggsville, WI
Sat Sep 10
7:00 PM
Private Party
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Tue Sep 13
9:00 PM
VIC CAMPING TRIP AT CAPTAIN'S COVE CAMPGROUND
Gresham, WI
Fri Sep 16
6:30 PM
Private Party
Columbus, WI
Sat Sep 17
7:00 PM
RETROSTOCK AT RETROS!
Oshkosh, WI
Fri Sep 23
6:30 PM
Private Party
Rothschild, WI
Sat Sep 24
8:00 PM
October 2016
Mo's Irish Pub
Wauwatosa, WI
Sat Oct 1
9:30 PM
Revs Bowl Bar n Grill
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Oct 8
9:00 PM
Stadium View
Green Bay, WI
Sun Oct 9
3:30 PM
Fat Joe's Bar n Grill
Fond du Lac, WI
Sat Oct 15
9:30 PM
JerMoGlo Ater Party at Becket's
Oshkosh, WI
Fri Oct 21
7:30 PM
The BARn
Platteville, WI
Sat Oct 22
8:30 PM
Halloween Party!
Sluggers Sports Bar
Appleton, WI
Fri Oct 28
9:30 PM
The Ball Room
Portage, WI
Sat Oct 29
9:30 PM
Costume Contest!