Hit the Switch DVD and CD

Check out Road Tripís live concert / documentary! You can buy the DVD and the Soundtrack at the Road Trip Store NOW!

Hit the Switch

"The documentary follows a group of amazing performers and songwriters through their lives as they struggle to make it in the music industry. The film captures the personality of each band member perfectly and details the unique synergy that makes this group not only work, but provided a pseudo family unit inspiring creativity and free expression.

The movie tells the story in a first person perspective of the progression of the band as it grows and matures into an act that is worthy of a national rock band status. But just as the band realizes their talent they find themselves at a crossroads, needing to pick between trying to becoming something more or continuing to be excellent at what they love. They decide that the fans are more important than they are and their greatest good is served by providing great music to those that got them where they are today.

The movie is very well done; great lighting, sound and the effects are exceptional. The story is told with such brutal honesty it makes you feel like they are giving up too much personal information. But the openness of this band is its strength, and to reach a soul you need to show your soul, so Road Trip shows itís soul and forces you to open yourself to the music.

I feel a greater connection to Road Trip after seeing this movie and I highly encourage anyone to see it. I listened to their CD after seeing the movie and the music never sounded better." — Mike Johnson

Keep Track of the Trip

You can also find us on ...

Twitter

Facebook

WiParty

E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly updates from Road Trip.

Mailing List

Enter your name and address to receive announcements from Road Trip.

Road Trip Mobile

Want to know where Road Trip will be this weekend? Visit this site on your smart phone and you'll get instant access to a mobile device friendly schedule. You can also view the rest of the site as it appears in a conventional browser.

SchedulePrintable Version
August 2015
Red Cracker Music Fest
South Wayne, WI
Sat Aug 1
9:30 PM
Weekend For Kids
Manitowoc, WI
Sun Aug 2
1:30 PM
Kiel Picnic
Kiel, WI
Fri Aug 7
8:30 PM
St. Cloud Firemen's Picnic
St. Cloud, WI
Sat Aug 8
8:30 PM
Sate Fair - Tavern at the Park Stage
Milwaukee, WI
Wed Aug 12
6:30 PM
Midwestern Shooters Fall Fest
Lomira, WI
Fri Aug 14
8:00 PM
FREE SHOW!
Waupun Truck Show
Waupun, WI
Sat Aug 15
8:30 PM
Gala in The Park
Grafton, WI
Thu Aug 20
7:00 PM
Private Party
Oshkosh, WI
Fri Aug 21
8:00 PM
The Berlin Fox Festival
Berlin, WI
Sat Aug 22
8:00 PM
Riverside Park
Waterfest with Hairball
Oshkosh, WI
Thu Aug 27
6:00 PM
Manitowoc County Fair
Manitowoc, WI
Fri Aug 28
7:30 PM
Electric Lounge Parking Lot
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Aug 29
8:00 PM
September 2015
World Championship Off Road Races
Crandon, WI
Fri Sep 4
8:00 PM
Ripon Concert Series
Ripon, WI
Sat Sep 5
7:30 PM
FREE!
Calumet County Fair
Chilton, WI
Sun Sep 6
8:00 PM
Oktoberfest
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Sat Sep 12
8:30 PM
Private Party
Wautoma, WI
Sat Sep 19
9:00 PM
Private Party
Greenville, WI
Sat Sep 19
4:00 PM
Saturday's Bar
Beaver Dam, WI
Sat Sep 26
9:00 PM
Octoberfest Downtown Appleton
Appleton, WI
Sat Sep 26
3:15 PM
October 2015
Private Party
Fond du Lac, WI
Sat Oct 3
7:30 PM
Fat Joes Bar & Grill
Fond du Lac, WI
Sat Oct 17
9:30 PM
Wicked Fun at Grand Meridian
Appleton, WI
Fri Oct 23
7:00 PM
Costume contest!
Headliners
Neenah, WI
Sat Oct 24
9:30 PM
Antonio's Ballroom
Plymouth, WI
Fri Oct 30
10:00 PM
The Ball Room
Portage, WI
Sat Oct 31
10:00 PM
Costume contest!
November 2015
Oshkosh Lanes
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Nov 7
9:30 PM
Backstage Bar with Sinister Blue
Fond du Lac, WI
Fri Nov 13
8:30 PM
Saturday's Bar
Fond du Lac, WI
Sat Nov 14
9:00 PM
Cheers of Chilton
Chilton, WI
Wed Nov 25
9:30 PM
Fat Joes Bar & Grill
Fond du Lac, WI
Sat Nov 28
9:30 PM
December 2015
Private Party
Middleton, WI
Sat Dec 12
8:30 PM
Stadium View
Green Bay, WI
Sun Dec 13
7:00 PM
Saturday's Bar
Beaver Dam, WI
Sat Dec 19
9:00 PM
Antonio's Ballroom
Plymouth, WI
Thu Dec 31
9:30 PM