Hit the Switch DVD and CD

This April 18 we'll be releasing our very own DVD called 'Hit the Switch' at the Backstage Bar and Grill in Fond du Lac. See you there!

'Hit the Switch' is a rare, behind the scenes look at the creation of Road Trip, one of Wisconsinís most popular bands. This dvd features up close and personal interviews with each band member, including details about their lives, passion for music, and how they became performing artists. The dvd also includes a live concert featuring 14 of the bandís favorite songs.

An incredible story, an incredible show.

They will be available at our shows or online at our store.

Hit the Switch

In July of 2013 we released the 'Hit the Switch' soundtrack. It was recorded at Rock USA 2012, Cheers in Chilton and Antonio's in Plymouth and mixed by Marc Golde of Rock Garden Studio. Thanks to our own DJ Doty for producing, which means overseeing every last detail, because it turned out great. They are available at our shows or online at our store.

Hit the Switch

WAMI Award Nominee

Road Trip has been nominated for the 2014 WAMI Award for Cover Band of the Year! We were given this award last year and are so grateful for making the list of nominees again. The WAMI Awards Show is on April 27th at the Performing Arts Center in Appleton.

WAMI People's Choice Finalist

Our guitarist Jason Busse is one of the 4 finalists for People's Choice Music Teacher this year in the northern region of the state. Thanks for voting everybody! We'll find out if he won at the WAMI Awards Show on April 27th.

And the winner is... ROAD TRIP!

Road Trip has been given the 2013 WAMI Award for Cover Band of the Year! What an honor in a state with so many great musicians! The Awards Show was on April 14th, and it was a wonderful celebration of a great year for us here in Road Trip land. Thanks to all of our fans, friends, families, and fellow musicians!

Keep Track of the Trip

You can also find us on ...

Twitter

Facebook

WiParty

E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly updates from Road Trip.

Mailing List

Enter your name and address to receive announcements from Road Trip.

Road Trip Mobile

Want to know where Road Trip will be this weekend? Visit this site on your smart phone and you'll get instant access to a mobile device friendly schedule. You can also view the rest of the site as it appears in a conventional browser.

SchedulePrintable Version
July 2014
Door County Fair
Sturgeon Bay, WI
Thu Jul 31
7:30 PM
August 2014
Firemen's Picnic
Scandinavia, WI
Fri Aug 1
8:30 PM
Corvettes of the North @ Lions Park
WI Rapids, WI
Sat Aug 2
7:30 PM
Cascade Fireman's Picnic
Cascade, WI
Sun Aug 3
1:00 PM
Waterfront Festival
Menominee, MI
Fri Aug 8
7:00 PM
FREE IN THE PARK!
Firemen's PIcnic
St. Cloud, WI
Sat Aug 9
9:00 PM
Sunset Bar & Grill
Fort Atkinson, WI
Sun Aug 10
1:00 PM
Midwestern Shooters Fall Fest
Lomira, WI
Fri Aug 15
8:00 PM
Manitowoc Airport
Manitowoc, WI
Sat Aug 16
7:30 PM
GALA in the Park Concert Series
Grafton, WI
Thu Aug 21
6:30 PM
Manitowoc County Fair
Manitowoc, WI
Fri Aug 22
7:30 PM
HSS Truck Pulls
Berlin, WI
Sat Aug 23
8:30 PM
Private Party
Plymouth, WI
Tue Aug 26
8:00 PM
Summer Concert Series
Ripon, WI
Fri Aug 29
7:00 PM
FREE SHOW!!!
Labor Day Festival
Red Granite, WI
Sat Aug 30
7:00 PM
FREE SHOW!!!
Calumet County Fair
Chilton, WI
Sun Aug 31
8:00 PM
September 2014
Fall Ride-Liquor Store Stage
Tomahawk, WI
Fri Sep 12
7:30 PM
Private Party
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Sep 13
8:00 PM
Vic Ferrari Camping Trip
Gresham, WI
Sat Sep 20
TBA
Octoberfest WVBO / WNAM Stage
Appleton, WI
Sat Sep 27
3:30 PM