Hit the Switch DVD and CD

Check out Road Tripís live concert / documentary! You can buy the DVD and the Soundtrack at the Road Trip Store NOW!

Hit the Switch

"The documentary follows a group of amazing performers and songwriters through their lives as they struggle to make it in the music industry. The film captures the personality of each band member perfectly and details the unique synergy that makes this group not only work, but provided a pseudo family unit inspiring creativity and free expression.

The movie tells the story in a first person perspective of the progression of the band as it grows and matures into an act that is worthy of a national rock band status. But just as the band realizes their talent they find themselves at a crossroads, needing to pick between trying to becoming something more or continuing to be excellent at what they love. They decide that the fans are more important than they are and their greatest good is served by providing great music to those that got them where they are today.

The movie is very well done; great lighting, sound and the effects are exceptional. The story is told with such brutal honesty it makes you feel like they are giving up too much personal information. But the openness of this band is its strength, and to reach a soul you need to show your soul, so Road Trip shows itís soul and forces you to open yourself to the music.

I feel a greater connection to Road Trip after seeing this movie and I highly encourage anyone to see it. I listened to their CD after seeing the movie and the music never sounded better." — Mike Johnson

Keep Track of the Trip

You can also find us on ...

Twitter

Facebook

WiParty

E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly updates from Road Trip.

Mailing List

Enter your name and address to receive announcements from Road Trip.

Road Trip Mobile

Want to know where Road Trip will be this weekend? Visit this site on your smart phone and you'll get instant access to a mobile device friendly schedule. You can also view the rest of the site as it appears in a conventional browser.

SchedulePrintable Version
March 2015
Woodeyes
Winneconne, WI
Sat Mar 7
9:30 PM
After Glow Party at Boathouse Lounge
Green Lake, WI
Sat Mar 14
10:00 PM
Backstage Bar and Grill
Fond du Lac, WI
Fri Mar 20
9:30 PM
Headliners
Neenah, WI
Sat Mar 21
9:30 PM
FREE SHOW!
The Ridges Golf Course
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Fri Mar 27
9:00 PM
Private Party
Sat Mar 28
April 2015
Prairie Lanes
Markesan, WI
Fri Apr 3
9:30 PM
Cheers of Chilton
Chilton, WI
Sat Apr 4
9:30 PM
Sluggers Super Bowl
Appleton, WI
Sat Apr 11
9:30 PM
FREE SHOW!
Private Party
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Thu Apr 16
6:00 PM
Saturdays Bar
Beaver Dam, WI
Sat Apr 18
9:30 PM
Jug's Hitching Post
Kohlsville, WI
Sat Apr 25
9:30 PM
May 2015
Fish N Fun Fest
Montello, WI
Sat May 2
7:30 PM
Fat Joe's Bar and Grill
Fond du Lac, WI
Sat May 9
9:45 PM
Harley Davidson of Wausau's Ride For MDA
Wausau, WI
Sat May 16
7:00 PM
Rain Days
Boltonville, WI
Fri May 22
9:00 PM
Riverfest
West Bend, WI
Fri May 29
8:00 PM
Crystal Lake RV Resort
Lodi, WI
Sat May 30
7:00 PM
June 2015
Sunnyview Expo Center
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Jun 6
8:00 PM
Benefit for Brandon Theilke featuring 4 GREAT BANDS!
June Dairy Days
Markesan, WI
Fri Jun 12
8:30 PM
Sunset Bar and Grill
Fort Atkinson, WI
Sat Jun 13
7:00 PM
Fireworks Country Open House Party
Wittenberg, WI
Sat Jun 20
7:00 PM
Auburndale Music Fest
Auburndale, WI
Sat Jun 27
4:30 PM
July 2015
Celebrate Waupun in Tanner Park
Waupun, WI
Thu Jul 2
Chandler Park
Pardeeville, WI
Fri Jul 3
7:30 PM
Sawdust Days
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Jul 4
6:15 PM
FREE SHOW!
Dominic Days Festival
Brookfield, WI
Fri Jul 10
7:00 PM
New Holstein's Firemen's Picnic
New Holstein, WI
Sat Jul 11
8:30 PM
Sun Splash at The Heidel House
Green Lake, WI
Sat Jul 11
3:30 PM
FREE SHOW!
ROCK USA!!!!!
Oshkosh, WI
Thu Jul 16
7:00 PM
ROCK USA!!!!!
Oshkosh, WI
Fri Jul 17
7:00 PM
ROCK USA!!!!!
Oshkosh, WI
Sat Jul 18
7:00 PM
Riverfest
Mishicot, WI
Fri Jul 24
8:30 PM
Random Lake's Firemen's Picnic
Random Lake, WI
Sat Jul 25
9:00 PM
Sunset Bar and Grill
Fort Atkinson, WI
Sun Jul 26
2:00 PM
Lanlade County Fair
Antigo, WI
Wed Jul 29
TBA
Pig in the Pines
St. Germaine, WI
Thu Jul 30
7:00 PM
Scandinavia's Firemen's Picnic
Scandinavia, WI
Fri Jul 31
8:30 PM
August 2015
Red Cracker Music Fest
South Wayne, WI
Sat Aug 1
9:30 PM
Weekend For Kids
Manitowoc, WI
Sun Aug 2
2:30 PM
Kiel Picnic
Kiel, WI
Fri Aug 7
8:30 PM
St. Cloud Firemen's Picnic
St. Cloud, WI
Sat Aug 8
8:30 PM
Sate Fair - Tavern at the Park Stage
Milwaukee, WI
Wed Aug 12
6:30 PM
Midwestern Shooters Fall Fest
Lomira, WI
Fri Aug 14
8:00 PM
FREE SHOW!
Waupun Truck Show
Waupun, WI
Sat Aug 15
8:30 PM
Gala in The Park
Grafton, WI
Thu Aug 20
7:00 PM
Private Party
Oshkosh, WI
Fri Aug 21
Manitowoc County Fair
Manitowoc, WI
Fri Aug 28
7:30 PM
September 2015
Calumet County Fair
Chilton, WI
Sun Sep 6
8:00 PM